Mesut Özil Press Conference

20 Aug

Mesut Özil resmi pindah klub dari Werder Bremen ke Real Madrid. Menyusul rekannya Sami Khedira. Rabu kemarin di Madrid sono, tepatnya di Santiago Bernabeu stadium, Özil dan Jorge Valdano-managing director Real Madrid-menggelar konferensi pers. Inilah beberapa pertanyaan yang diajukan para wartawan.

Q: Were you afraid at some point have to leave?
A: The story had a happy ending although it was very complicated. I am glad to be here, to progress as a player and have an important challenge before me.

Q: How has the big change in your life been over the past two months?
A: I focus on soccer and work hard. I stepped hard on the accelerator and these are the rewards. I’m relieved to be here.

Q: Is it true that Barcelona came close to signing you?
A: Real Madrid has always been my first choice. I always wanted to be in the best team in the world and that is Real Madrid. (So why do some people expect you joining Barca than Madrid?)

Q: Did you talk to your coach before coming to Madrid?
A: The most important thing for me was being able to talk to him. It was he who convinced me.

Q: What do you hope to accomplish in your stay at Madrid?
A: I have come here to progress, to evolve,  I have no fear of anything, although I know I’ll be surrounded by players of great quality. In Werder and selection have also had much competition. I’m glad to play with people like Cristiano or Kaka.

Q: Who was your football idol when you were little?
A: I have never admired a particular player, but I know I’ll be able to learn a lot from Cristiano and Kaka.

Q: Why call you the German Messi?
A: The journalists had it so easy like the name: Mesut, Messi … But the reality is different. I think we’re a very different type of player, though he is a great player. I give one hundred percent of what I can.

Q: Where are you more comfortable, behind the strikers or attached to defense?
A: I am an offensive midfielder.

Q: Earlier you spoke of hunger to play … How goes Ramadaan?
A: In my profession I can not keep Ramadan, but I try when I have a day off.

Err…Özil koq gak puasa sih -____-

4 Responses to “Mesut Özil Press Conference”

  1. neng ucrit 20/08/2010 at 10:08 am #

    -____-

  2. Huang 20/08/2010 at 10:23 am #

    hahah… in my profession i’m too not have Ramadaan..

  3. rurumichan 22/08/2010 at 3:23 pm #

    huwa parah nh si mesut ozil🙂

  4. Asop 23/08/2010 at 5:49 pm #

    Yay!! Oezil!😀

    Coba kamu ke Liverpool ya…😦

Leave a Reply

